School Community

Board of Governors

Dean W.W. Morton (Chairman), Canon P.R. Campion, Canon N. J. Sloane, Canon C.W. Mullen, Canon D.W. Oxley, Canon D. A. Pierpoint, Mr. C. Christie, Mr. B. Duffy, Mr. S. Hayes, Professor R. West.

Secretary to the Board of Governors

Mr. D. Gordon

Board of Management

Dr. K. Houston (Chairman), Ms. R McMahon, Canon P.R. Campion, Mr S Whyte, Mr. T. Gill (Secretary), Ms. C Keville, Ms K Bermingham, Dr. E. Walshe, Prof. R. West, Ms C O’Brien

Teaching Staff

Principal Mr. T. Gill, B.A. Mod.(Hons.), M.Ed., H.Dip.Ed.(Hons.). (Biology)

Deputy Principal Ms. S. Corkery, B.Comm. European, H.Dip.Ed. (French, S.P.H.E.)

Ms. Á. Balfe, B.Mus.Ed, Grad. Dip Mus., Ed; A.T.C.L; L.T.C.L; M. Mus (Performance) (Music)

Ms K Burke, B. Comm, PME (Business, Maths)

Mr. E. Brady, B.A , P.G.C.E. (Geography, P.E.)

Ms. S. Cullen, B.A., H.Dip.Ed. (English, History).

Mr. M. Doyle, B.A.(Hons.), H.Dip.Ed., M.Phil. (English & French)

Ms. K. Kavanagh, M.Sc, H.Dip.Ed. (Mathematics, Business, I.C.T.)

Mr. C. Kirwan, B. Des.(Ceramics), H.Dip. Art and Design. (Art, SPHE)

Mr A Lawless, BSc (Biology, PE)

Mr C. Lynch, B.Sc., B.A.Ed. H.Dip Ed. (Business, Accounting & Mathematics)

Mr. M. Macari, B.E. B.Eng.Tech., PME (Maths, Physics, Coding)

Ms. C. McCarthy, B.Sc. Hdiped, (Chemistry Science Maths)

Ms R. McCormack, B.A., P.G.C.E. (Gaelige)

Ms. R. McMahon, B.A., P.M.E. (French & Spanish)

Ms A O’Brien, B.A. PME (English, Religion, Coding)

Canon D. W. Oxley, B.A., B.Th. (Religious Education)

Ms V Russell M.Ed., B.Ed, BA (French, History)

Ms. H. Staunton, B.A., H.Dip.Ed., P.G.D.E. (Learning Support)

Ms. S. Sweeney, B. Ed. (Home Economics, Economics & Business)

Ms. H Tyrrell, BA Arts, P.M.E ( History, Geography)

Mr. S Whyte, BA, PME, (Gaeilge, Geography)

Ms M Woodley B.Rel.Ed, M.Ed (English)

Mr Chris Cinosi (SNA)

Ms Christina. Smyth (SNA)

Guidance and Counselling

Ms P Harrington, BA, H.Dip.Ed., MA in Guidance and Lifespan Development

Administrative Staff


Mr. D. Gordon

Office Staff

Ms. H. Farrell

Ms. A. Watchorn.


Saint Patrick's Cathedral
Grammar School
Saint Patrick's Close
D08 WK19

Call Us

+353 1 454 3388
01 454 3388

Email Us

School Office Hours

Monday 9.00am - 4.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 4.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 1.30pm
Thursday 9.00am - 4.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 1.30pm