Student Council


The student council at St. Patrick’s Cathedral Grammar School consists of sixteen students, from 1st to 6th year. Student council elections are held at the beginning of each year. Students are nominated by their peers and are voted for by secret ballot. Meetings are held fortnightly on Mondays during lunch. There are times, apart from meetings, when representatives may need to be excused from class. Members of the Student Council wear badges to identify themselves.

Meetings take place between the Student Council and other members of the school community to address concerns among the student body and improve school life. They are consulted on policy changes or reviews and provide the students with a voice on these matters. The Student Council organise fundraising event and student activities in the school. For this academic year, the Chairperson is Sammy Barsoum, Vice-Chairperson is Jools McAuley Pratt and the Secretary is Holly Urwin as elected by the members of the Student Council at their first meeting of the academic year.

The Student Council have recently reviewed and updated St Patrick’s CGS’ Student Council’s Constitution. It can be read in full here.


Members of the Student Council 2021-2022

1st Years

Ben Walsh, Rosie Comerford, Mia Gorey-Roche, Dannan Moger-Byrne, Naa Akaabi Effah, Isaac McGovern

2nd Years

Rosalind Shevlin, Darragh Hannon McCabe, Allie Forde, Jack Diamond

3rd Years

Finn Vaughan Buckley, Callie Mae Byrne, Sienna Byrne, Noel Finlay

4th Years 

Will Donovan, Maia Ghircuta, Daniel Mcnally, Mia Crotty

5th Years

Róisín Murphy , Kevish Arjoon

6th Years 

Georgia McCormick (Secretary) , Gavin Dunphy (Chairperson)




Want to know more?
Call us now on 01 454 3388 or Email us at


Saint Patrick's Cathedral
Grammar School
Saint Patrick's Close
D08 WK19

Call Us

+353 1 454 3388
01 454 3388

Email Us

School Office Hours

Monday 9.00am - 4.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 4.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 1.30pm
Thursday 9.00am - 4.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 1.30pm